Last night, MTV Brand New 2014 presented by Emporio Armani Diamonds put on a staggering display of expertise which was proud to witness.

Kwabs set the tone with his atmospheric grooves at the second exclusive January showcase at the Islington Assembly Hall. The previous night it had been the turn of Katy B, Ella Eyre and George Ezra.

Joel Compass was next treating the crowd to his pitch perfect vocal a rising star make no mistake. But the stage ultimately belonged to Sam Smith rounding off an evening of outstanding talent.

Voting is closes Jan 31st for the winner of MTV Brand New 2014 with the winner announced on Feb 3rd.

Another faultless night from MTV Brand New.

The full MTV Brand New 2014 shortlist includes: Sam Smith, Banks, Ella Eyre, Royal Blood, The Vamps, Elyar Fox, George Ezra, Kwabs, Joel Compass and unsigned winner, Marie Naffah.

Check out the exclsive interviews with this years MTV Brand New 2014 nominations below: