Daft Punk and Macklemore were the big winners of the night at the Grammy Awards.

Daft Punk won Album of The Year and Best Dance/Electronica Album for Random Access Memories. They also won Best Pop Duo/Group Performance and Record Of The Year: for Get Lucky, featuring Pharrell Williams.

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis won Best New Artist, Best Rap Performance and Best Rap Song for Thrift Shop, and Best Rap Album for The Heist.

Ryan Lewis made it clear before the ceremony that, despite what anyone said, they belonged in the rap category.

"Of course we deserve to be in that category, no question," he told MTV.

"It is a beautiful time in hip-hop music where people are pushing the comfort zone of the listener, of the art. If you look at the list of the people that were nominated for Best Rap Album, everybody in their own way pushed people out of their comfort zone," Macklemore added.

"I understand how certain people are like, 'Oh, it's like the white, gay-promoting rapper from Seattle. That's weird, he doesn't belong here'. It is what it is, there's always gonna be that, but it is hip-hop music. I'm just trying to push the art, I'm trying to push the genre and make music that documents my experience on this earth."

A full list of winners for the 2014 Grammy Awards is as follows:

Album Of The Year:
Random Access Memories — Daft Punk

Record Of The Year:
Get Lucky — Daft Punk & Pharrell Williams

Song Of The Year:
Royals — Joel Little & Ella Yelich O'Connor, songwriters (Lorde)

Best New Artist:
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis


Best Pop Solo Performance:
Royals — Lorde

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance:
Get Lucky — Daft Punk & Pharrell Williams

Best Pop Vocal Album:
Unorthodox Jukebox -- Bruno Mars

Best Pop Instrumental Album:
Steppin' Out -- Herb Alpert

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album
To Be Loved -- Michael Bublé


Best Dance/Electronica Album:
Random Access Memories — Daft Punk

Best Dance Recording
Clarity -- Zedd Featuring Foxes


Best Rock Performance:
Radioactive — Imagine Dragons

Best Rock Album:
Celebration Day — Led Zeppelin

Best Metal Performance
God Is Dead? -- Black Sabbath

Best Rock Song
Cut Me Some Slack -- Dave Grohl, Paul McCartney, Krist Novoselic & Pat Smear, songwriters (Paul McCartney, Dave Grohl, Krist Novoselic, Pat Smear)


Best R&B Performance:
Something — Snarky Puppy With Lalah Hathaway

Best Urban Contemporary Album:
Unapologetic" — Rihanna

Best R&B Album:
Girl On Fire — Alicia Keys

Best Traditional R&B Performance
Please Come Home -- Gary Clark Jr.

Best R&B Song (A Songwriters Award)
Pusher Love Girl -- James Fauntleroy, Jerome Harmon, Timothy Mosley & Justin Timberlake, songwriters (Justin Timberlake)


Best Rap Performance:
Thrift Shop — Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Featuring Wanz

Best Rap/Sung Collaboration:
Holy Grail — Jay Z Featuring Justin Timberlake

Best Rap Album:
The Heist — Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

Best Rap Song
Thrift Shop -- Ben Haggerty & Ryan Lewis, songwriters (Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Featuring Wanz)


Best Country Solo Performance:
Wagon Wheel — Darius Rucker

Best Country Album:
Same Trailer Different Park — Kacey Musgraves

Best Country Duo/Group Performance
From This Valley -- The Civil Wars

Best Country Song (A Songwriters Award)
Merry Go 'Round -- Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves & Josh Osborne, songwriters (Kacey Musgraves)


Best Reggae Album
Ziggy Marley In Concert -- Ziggy Marley


Best Spoken Word Album
America Again: Re-becoming The Greatness We Never Weren't -- Stephen Colbert


Best Comedy Album:
Calm Down Gurrl — Kathy Griffin


Best Musical Theater Album
Kinky Boots


Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media
Sound City: Real To Reel

Best Score Soundtrack For Visual Media
Skyfall -- Thomas Newman, composer

Best Song Written For Visual Media
Skyfall from Skyfall-- Adele Adkins & Paul Epworth, songwriters (Adele)


Best Recording Package
Long Night Moon -- Sarah Dodds & Shauna Dodds, art directors (Reckless Kelly)

Best Boxed Or Special Limited Edition Package
Wings Over America (Deluxe Edition) -- Simon Earith & James Musgrave, art directors (Paul McCartney And Wings)

PRODUCTION, Non-Classical

Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical
Random Access Memories -- Peter Franco, Mick Guzauski, Florian Lagatta & Daniel Lerner, engineers; Bob Ludwig, mastering engineer (Daft Punk)

Producer Of The Year, Non-Classical
Pharrell Williams

Best Remixed Recording, Non-Classical
Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix) -- Cedric Gervais, remixer (Lana Del Rey)


Best Music Video
Suit & Tie -- Justin Timberlake Featuring Jay Z (David Fincher, video director; Timory King, video producer)

Best Music Film
Live Kisses -- Paul McCartney (Jonas Akerlund, video director; Violaine Etienne, Aron Levine & Scott Rodger, video producers)