Beyoncé fans, you have a brand new album to check out. Without warning Beyoncé has released ‘Beyoncé’, her fifth album.

The new album, one of the year’s best-kept secrets, became suddenly available on iTunes today.

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” Beyoncé said in a statement. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Special guests on ‘Beyoncé’ include Jay-Z, Drake, Frank Ocean and the singing debut of her toddler daughter Blue Ivy.

‘Beyoncé’ is the follow-up to 2011’s ‘4’.

Daughter Blue Ivy Carter sings with mum on ‘Blue’. The duet with husband Jay-Z is titled ‘Drunk In Love’.

Tracklisting for “Beyonce”

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

More from