Following the release of their critically acclaimed Nashville-recorded EP, 'Landline', The Mars Patrol have released a much-anticipated follow-up entitled ‘Young Lovers’.

Funded entirely by the band's loyal fans, the EP features 5 fresh new tracks, which were produced by the band's guitarist Ross Nelson and mixed by Grammy nominee Tim Palmer (U2, David Bowie, Goo Goo Dolls).

The band took to the cosy English countryside to record ‘Young Lovers’ and was glad of the focus it gave them. Singer Davina Divine says "There are 6 of us in the band all living in one of the biggest cities in the world with the everyday pressures we all face, so getting us all out to a house in the countryside away from things was the reason we were able to make this record".

The 5 tracks are a glistening example of The Mars Patrol’s unique blend of pop, rock and electro music with simple yet intricate melodies and towering choruses bound to stick in your head for days after. Lead single 'Stop Pushing You Away’ is an instantly recognisable smash with the feel of Natalie Imbruglia's 'Torn' and hooks that Train or Matchbox Twenty would be proud of.

The record twists and turns through high energy party-starters and anthemic ballads with a poise and an ease that suggests a musical maturity seldom reached by the bands we hear on our radios day in and day out. Based on what ‘Young Lovers’ has to offer, the sky is the limit for The Mars Patrol.