Luke Arnold of Winners & Losers has been cast as Michael Hutchence for the INXS mini-series ‘Never Tear Us Apart’.

‘Never Tear Us Apart: The Untold Story of INXS’ is being made in association with the band. “I’ve been spending a lot of time with the cast and I’m amazed. At times I actually thought Michael was there. It has been all forms of emotions for me – I’m very excited,” says INXS member Tim Farriss.

The cast members playing the INXS band members are Hugh Sheridan (Packed To The Rafters) as bass guitarist Garry Gary Beers; Alex Williams (who was the lead in Underground: The Julian Assange Story) as Kirk Pengilly; Nicholas Masters as Tim Farriss; Ido Drent (Offspring) as Jon Farriss; and Andy Ryan (Underbelly: Squizzy Taylor) as Andrew Farriss.

Damon Herriman (The Sullivans, Love My Way) will play INXS manager Chris Murphy.

‘Never Tear Us Apart: The Untold Story of INXS’ will begin production next week in Melbourne.

More from