Sia, Tame Impala and Gotye were winners when the 2013 APRA Awards were handed out in Melbourne last night.

Sia was named Songwriter of the Year while Kevin Parker of Tame Impala won Song of the Year for ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’. Gotye, who attended the awards, won Most Performed Work Overseas for ‘Somebody That I Used To Know’.

Clare Bowditch and Jonathan Biggins hosted the APRA Awards dinner at The Plenary inside the Melbourne Convention Centre.

Bert Newton introduced The Seekers who were given the Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Australian Music.

Other awards were:

Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year – Matthew Colwell (360) and Kaelyn Behr (Styalz Fuego).

Most Played Australian Work – Set It Off – Timomatic

Country Work of the Year – The McClymonts – Piece of Me

Blues & Roots Work of the Year – Ash Grunwald – Longtime

Dance Work of the Year – Fennixpawl & Ivan Gough feta. Georgi Kay – In My Mind

Rock Work of the Year – The Rubens – My Gun

Pop Work of the Year – Timomatic – Set It Off

International Work of the Year – Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe

Urban Work of the Year – Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe

More from