Kerrang! Magazine has announced that this year’s Relentless Kerrang! Awards will be celebrating its 20th anniversary with a brand new venue and co-host! Renowned East London venue the Troxy will host this year’s Awards on Thursday 13 June, giving the event a classic edge and extra spark for its 20th year!

To celebrate the 20th anniversary and to help christen the new venue, Kerrang! is thrilled to announce that pop punk legend and former Blink 182 member Mark Hoppus will debut his hosting skills at this year’s event. Mark will join Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian (who has co-hosted for the last five years) to hold court on the night and to ensure the Awards get off to a debaucherous and legendary initiation at The Troxy.

"I'm always excited about hosting the Relentless Kerrang! Awards but this year I am not only excited but also honoured to be hosting the 20th anniversary of this prestigious event” says Scott Ian. “And by prestigious event I mean an excessive over-the-top over-indulgent bacchanalian blowout of epic proportions. And I have a new co-host this year, my pal Mark Hoppus. Let's party!”

Open voting for the Relentless Kerrang! Awards starts TODAY - Wednesday 10 April - via and Kerrang! Magazine, giving rock fans the chance to put forward their suggestions for a number of exciting categories, including a new one for 2013 – Best Event. Other categories include Best International Newcomer (presented by The Troxy), Best Single, Best Video, Best Album, Best Live Band (presented by Relentless), and Best International Band (presented by Impericon).

Renowned as one of the most exciting and rock ’n’ roll events in the UK music industry calendar, the Relentless Kerrang! Awards always attracts the biggest and best names in rock & metal and is committed to putting on an unforgettable evening. Open voting for the awards will close on 3 May.

Relentless Kerrang! Awards Categories:

Best British Newcomer presented by Old J Spiced Rum
Best International Newcomer presented by Troxy
Best Single
Best Album
Best Video
Best Live Band presented by Relentless
Best International Band presented by Impericon
Best British Band
Best TV Show
Best Video Game
Best Film
Best Comedian
Tweeter Of The Year
Hottest Female
Hottest Male
Best Festival
Best Event