Elton John is looking for a September release for his 30th studio album, The Diving Board.

The album is what he calls gthe most piano-oriented album of my careerh and was recorded in two spans, at the beginning of 2012 with four additional songs being written and recorded in January of this year.

T-Bone Burnett is producing, who told Elton to return to a basic band for the album. Those joining him include Doyle Bramhall (guitar), Raphael Saadiq (bass), Keefus Ciancia (keyboards), Jay Bellerose (drums) and Motownfs Jack Ashford (percussion). It is the first album since 1979Œs Victim of Love to not include any of his regular band members.

John told a group in Los Angeles on Friday that gItfs my most adult albumh with what is said to be a mix of various American styles of music.

The Diving Board is Eltonfs first solo album since The Captain and the Kid in 2006. He released The Union in 2010 with Leon Russell.

Track List:
◾Oceans Away
◾Oscar Wilde Gets Out
◾A Town Called Jubilee
◾The Ballad of Blind Tom
◾My Quicksand
◾Canft Stay Alone Tonight
◾Home Again
◾Take This Dirty Water
◾The New Fever Waltz
◾Mexican Vacation (Kids in the Candlelight)
◾Candlelit Bedroom
◾The Diving Board

More from VVN Music