Misty Miller , who released “Girlfriend” EP today, has now announced a handful of new tour dates.

Starting this Thursday, Misty will open up for Jake Bugg at his O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire show.

Misty will then support Tom Odell for four shows early next month before returning to Jake Bugg’s tour as main support for a further six dates at the end of March.

Tour Dates

February (Supporting Jake Bugg)

28 – Shepherd’s Bush Empire (London)

March (Supporting Tom Odell)

08 – Thekla (Bristol)
10 – Brighton (The Haunt)
11 – Southampton (The Brook)
12 – London (Dingwalls)

March (Supporting Jake Bugg)

24 – Portsmouth (Guildhall)
25 – Bristol (O2 Academy)
26 – Southend (Cliffs Pavillion)
28 – Leicester (O2 Academy)
29 – York (Barbican)
30 – Carlisle (Sands Centre)

Misty Miller’s Girlfriend EP, out via Relentless Records today, is a collection of songs that finds her embracing the gritty sound of 70s rock n roll.

From the EPs title track – that Zane Lowe made his ‘Next Hype’ record recently - and its ferocious, lo-fi sound to the crooning intro of Little Drummer that bursts in to life on a wave of crashing guitars and the soulful lament of Devil, the Girlfriend EP showcases Misty’s unique songwriting talents and musical dexterity and ambition to the full.

1. Girlfriend
2. You Know What I Mean
3. Devil
4. Lonesome Cowboy
5. Little Drummer

You can listen to/Stream Misty Miller’s EP below:

Misty Miller is from South West London who has been writing her own songs since the age of eight. Inspired by the likes of Patti Smith, Iggy Pop and The Stooges, The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, Irma Thomas, The Sonics, The Gories and the blues, Misty’s eclectic taste has informed a lot of her music to date. At the age of 15 she recorded her first album and released it on AWOL in 2011 that went on to sell 60,000 copies.,