Cult punk rock heroes, Alkaline Trio return on April 1st with My Shame Is True, their most dynamic album to date. In anticipation of the release, the band have debuted a brand new single “I Wanna Be Warhol” from the forthcoming album.

Recorded with Bill Stevenson of punk legends The Descendents and Black Flag and with Jason Livermore at the producers’ Blasting Room Studios in Colorado, My Shame Is True pushes the band into new musical terrain while embracing their classic Trio sound. The album contains 40 minutes of passionate punk-filled rock that showcases guitarist/vocalist Matt Skiba, bassist/vocalist Dan Andriano and drummer Derek Grant at their absolute best.

Determined to never make the same record twice, Alkaline Trio have preserved the most electric elements of their collaborative songwriting abilities while pushing ahead creatively and as a band. With multiple world tours, numerous chart successes, and over fifteen years under their belt, the dark punk trio have cemented their legacy with My Shame Is True.

"It's never been about being rich or famous,” says Skiba. “We always wanted to have the band be our career… to have that longevity… that should be the goal. We are going to do it until it stops being fun. If it ever feels like a job, why would you be involved in the arts at all? We have the right chemistry as a band and with crowds, big or small. We have community within a community.”

My Shame Is True Track Listing:

1.She Lied To The FBI - 2:48
2.I Wanna Be A Warhol - 3:07
3.I'm Only Here To Disappoint - 2:46
4.Kiss You To Death - 3:21
5.The Temptation Of St. Anthony - 3:34
6.I, Pessimist - 2:10
7.Only Love - 4:35
8.The Torture Doctor - 3:37
9.Midnight Blue - 2:44
10.One Last Dance - 3:28
11.Young Lovers - 3:31
12.Until Death Do Us Part - 4:13