COHEED AND CAMBRIA have unleashed the aptly sinister video for latest single, ‘Dark Side of Me’, taken from the second volume of their new double concept album, ‘The Afterman: Descension’, out now via Everything Evil/V2.

The dark and twisting video, the latest project from acclaimed director Robert Schober (Green Day, The Killers, Mastodon), tells the story of what frontman Claudio Sanchez calls, “the duality of human nature.”

“It's natural to try to hide the more sinister facets of ourselves from the people we care about,” said Sanchez, “but to ever truly share a life with another person, that dark side needs to make its way out into the open."

The prog-rockers recently stopped by US show CONAN for an exclusive live performance of the hard-hitting ballad – click here to watch the mesmerizing performance.

The band released Volume II of their epic double album, The Afterman: Descension, on February 4th, 2013. Volume I, The Afterman: Ascension was released on October 8th, 2012 and debuted in the top 5 of the Billboard album charts.

The Afterman: Descension Track Listing:
1. Pretelethal 3:21
2. Key Entity Extraction V: Sentry the Defiant 5:45
3. The Hard Sell 5:10
4. Number City 3:49
5. Gravity's Union 6:46
6. Away We Go 3:55
7. Iron Fist 4:46
8. Dark Side of Me 5:03
9. 2's My Favorite 1 4:54