Creedence Clearwater Revival legend John Fogerty has remade one of his classic songs ‘Lodi’ with his sons Shane and Tyler.

Fogerty will pay tribute to himself with his new album ‘Wrote A Song For Everyone’ in May. The album features Fogerty covering Fogerty with his famous friends and family.

Those famous friends include Foo Fighters, Zac Brown Band, Bob Seger, Keith Urban, My Morning Jacket, To Morello, Brad Paisley, Alan Jackson, Allen Toussaint, Dawes, Miranda Lambert and Kid Rock.

Fogerty fans watching the Super Bowl yesterday were treated to a sneak preview of the Kid Rock track ‘Born On The Bayou’ when it was used in the coverage.

‘Wrote A Song For Everyone’ will also include two new songs ‘Train of Fools’ and ‘Mystic Highway’.

‘Wrote A Song For Everyone’ will be John Fogerty’s first album through Vanguard Records. It will be released late May.

Fogerty will also perform at SXSW in Austin next month. Dave Grohl from Foo Fighters will also be at SXSW to launch the Sound City documentary soundtrack.

Wrote a Song for Everyone tracklisting:
1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

More from