The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced on Wednesday morning that Foo Fighter members Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins would be inducting Rush on April 18 at this year’s ceremony.

It was the first of a series of announcements highlighting the presenters and performers for the 28th annual induction ceremony which will be held at the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live.

Others named were:
◾John Mayer and Gary Clark, Jr., who will perform for Albert King. Mayer will give the induction speech.
◾Don Henley will induct Randy Newman.
◾Christina Aguilera and Jennifer Hudson will perform for Donna Summer.

Further announcements will be made in the days to come. The other inductees are Heart, Public Enemy, Lou Adler and Quincy Jones.

More from VVN Music