2Cellos second album ‘In2ition’ features an all-star line-up of guests including their mentor Elton John on two tracks and Steve Vai helping them cover AC/DC.

“We’re extremely happy to have collaborated with such great guest artists and we believe that this is just the beginning. We’ve practiced all our lives, and in this project we’ve succeeded in extending the possibilities of the cello and bringing it to a wider audience,” say the 2Cellos.

Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser (aka 2Cellos) recorded ‘In2ition’ with the legendary producer Bob Ezrin.

Elton features on a cover of Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Oh Well’ and remakes his classic ‘Candle In The Wind’ with 2Cellos. Steve Via is on guitar for AC/DC’s ‘Highway To Hell’.

2Cellos have been touring the world opening for Elton for the past few years and then feature in his band. “Elton suggested that we cover ‘Oh Well’ because he thought it would be perfect for the cello. We said we’d do it if he sang on it and he agreed!” says Stjepan. “It’s a fairly unknown Fleetwood Mac song and Elton’s voice sounds amazing on the track.”

The album also features songs from Coldplay, Muse, The Police and The Prodigy.

1. Oh, Well (feat. Elton John)
2. We Found Love
3. Highway to Hell (feat. Steve Vai)
4. Every Breath You Take
5. Supermassive Black Hole (feat. Naya Rivera)
6. Technical Difficulties
7. Clocks (feat. Lang Lang)
8. Bang Bang (feat. Sky Ferreira)
9. Voodoo People
10. Candle in the Wind
11. Orient Express
12. Il Libro Dell ‘Amore (feat. Zucchero)
13. Benedictus

More from Noise11.com