In 2006 while New Order were recording ‘Waiting For The Sirens Call’, the UK band decided to place a few songs in a time capsule, for release eventually.

Bernard Sumner of New Order. photo by Ros O'Gorman

Eventually will be January, 2013. That’s when New Order will release the 8-track E.P. ‘The Lost Sirens’.

‘The Lost Sirens’ features Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Philip Cunningham.

The Lost Sirens track list:
1. “I’ll Stay With You”
2. “Sugarcane”
3. “Recoil”
4. “Californian Grass”
5. “Hellbent”
6. “Shake It Up”
7. “I’ve Got A Feeling”
8. “I Told You So”

More from