MTV UK & Ireland today announce the final ten shortlisted artists in their annual search for the very best in new music - MTV BRAND NEW FOR 2013 presented by Emporio Armani Diamonds.

The list includes Ebony Day who is revealed today as the winner of MTV Brand New Unsigned 2013.

The nominees are (see below for more info on each):

Angel Haze
Ebony Day
Gabrielle Aplin
K Koke
Little Nikki
Tom Odell

Stay tuned to for exclusive interviews with each of the artists in the coming days, but for now check out our interviews with Angel Haze, K Koke, Rascals, Gabrielle Aplin, Ebony Day and Kodaline below.

On the 14th January the nominees will be put to a public vote on before the overall winner of MTV Brand New for 2013 is announced on 1st February. All artists will receive dedicated support across all of MTV’s networks for the rest of 2013, with the winner being highlighted as the viewer’s number one choice.

For only the second time ever, this year’s shortlist of nominees also includes one unsigned act. Guildford singer-songwriter Ebony Day, has been announced as the winner of MTV Brand New Unsigned 2013. A YouTube sensation, Ebony has amassed over 19 million views of her channel and an impressive social media following by uploading videos of herself covering her favourite songs.

‘Winning MTV’s Brand New Unsigned 2013 competition is a dream come true! I’m so thankful to my fans for getting me here and I can’t wait to see what 2013 brings.’ said Ebony Day.

Over 500 unsigned artists entered the competition upon its launch in November before being put to a public vote. Following this, over 30,000 unique votes were placed - double the number received last year - whittling the entries down to a shortlist of 20 artists before MTV's team of music experts decided on an overall winner.

Superstar DJ and producer, DJ Fresh headlines the Brand New for 2013 launch show tonight at The Kentish Town Forum supported by shortlisted artists Rascals and K Koke. Two more shows will follow in January, showcasing this year’s nominees and celebrating established UK talent - announcement to follow.

With one of the most successful track-records for a new music poll, over the last 5 years MTV Brand New has identified international stars such as Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber & Ke$ha before their debut releases whilst also picking up top British music talent Tinie Tempah, Adele, Florence + The Machine, Ellie Goulding, Jessie J, Friendly Fires, White Lies, Wretch 32, Labrinth and last year’s winner Conor Maynard at the very start of their recording careers.