Manchester’s Folks have announced details of a new single, ‘My Mother’, which is released on 3rd February.

To coincide with the release, a headline tour has been announced for early 2013, full dates below. The band also head out later this month on tour with Band of Skulls, which sees them at Brixton Academy on 7th December.

Prior to and following the release of their debut album ‘I See Cathedrals’ in October, Folks have been constantly gigging across the country, recently touring with US outfit We Are Augustines.

Folks are Scott Anderson (vocals), Michael Beasley (guitar), Thom Fripp (guitar), Harry Gumery (bass), Wil Ackroyd (keys) and Elliot Barlow (drums). Buy tickets here.

Forthcoming shows with Band of Skulls:

27 November Glasgow, ABC
28 November Newcastle, Digital
29 November Sheffield, Leadmill
1 December Liverpool, Academy
2 December Cardiff Coal, Exchange
3 December Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
5 December Manchester, HMV Ritz
6 December Birmingham, Institute
7 December London, Brixton Academy
8 December Northampton, Roadmenders
9 December Southampton, Guildhall

2013 headline tour:

30 January Leeds, Cockpit
31 January Liverpool, Shipping Forecast
1 February Glasgow, King Tuts
2 February Manchester, Deaf Institute
4 February Nottingham, Bodega
5 February Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
6 February Cambridge, Portland Arms
7 February London, Sebright Arms
9 February Middlesbrough, Empire, ‘Milk’ Club Night
Pay on the door