Freaky folk popper Beck will release a new album of songs as sheet music titled Song Reader.

McSweeney’s reports that the Harvest Festival artist will release twenty songs as a songbook (including ukulele notation) in a hardcover case.

It’ll feature illustrations by Marcel Dzama (who did the cover art for his Guero album), Leanne Shapton, Josh Cochran, Jessica Hische and more, an introduction from Slate editor Jody Rosen, and a foreword from the man himself.

Songs include ‘Do We? We Do’, ‘We All Wear Cloaks’ and ‘Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard’.

It’ll be out in December and renditions of the tunes will be popping up on McSweeney’s. Or you can just play them yourself. This should be interesting.

More from Noise11