One of the big surprises of the last couple of years was the success of Mumford & Sons album Sign No More which came out of nowhere and sold 2.3 million copies.

The band is completing their follow-up, Babel, which is set for release on September 25 on Glassnote Records.

The album is once again produced by Markus Davis who helmed their debut.

The band said in a statement "We are more than excited to release Babel into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of 'road-testing' new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album. As a band, we've never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we're proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road."

Track List:

Babel Whispers In The Dark
I Will Wait
Holland Road
Ghosts That We Knew
Lover Of The Light
Lovers' Eyes
Hopeless Wanderer
Broken Crown
Below My Feet
Not With Haste

Artist: Mumford & Sons
Title: Babel
Release Date: September 25, 2012
Label: Glassnote Records
Format(s): CD, DD

More at VVN Music