Ne-Yo follows up his multi-platinum album Year of the Gentleman with his debut on Motown Records, R.E.D..

The second single from the album, Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself) was released to radio today (July 12). Lazy Love had been released as the first single back in May.

R.E.D. is Ne-Yo's first album for Motown after seven hugely ­successful years and four RIAA gold and platinum albums as a core member of IDJ. In January 2012, NE-YO was also named Senior Vice President of A&R for Motown, working alongside Barry Weiss, Chairman & CEO of Universal Republic and Island Def Jam Motown.

R.E.D.'s title is an acronym for Realizing Every Dream. The title, said Ne-Yo, "came from me stepping outside myself, looking at my life as it is today and realizing that every dream I've had from the day I decided I wanted to do music, every dream that I've had from then til now, I'm definitely on the way to realizing it."

The new single Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself) developed from a line of verse written by Sia (known for her vocals with the UK group Zero 7): "Let me love you, and I will love you/ Until you learn to love yourself." Ne-Yo grew fascinated by the line and its powerful implications: "It goes beyond the realm of just a relationship between man and woman," he said, "this is understanding what it is to allow another person to get close enough to you to teach you how to love yourself. This song, if taken care of the right way, could help the world!"

Other highlights from R.E.D. include Unconditional (produced by Phat Boiz) and Jealous (produced by Phat Boiz). Should Be You (featuring fellow Def Jam artist Fabolous), briefly described by Ne-Yo as "a song about being with somebody and wishing you were with someone else." The Beatles-esque Alone With You, produced by Salaam Remi, is dedicated to Ne-Yo's two-year old daughter Maddy (Madilyn Grace) who upon being brought home from the hospital as a newborn, cried and cried until this song was randomly played. She Is is a ballad with "a country feel but is still in my world too. The good Lord willing, Tim McGraw will get on the radio with a remix and we'll perform it at the Country music awards one day. Another dream. Another goal."

Track List:

The following is a list of songs recorded for the album. A final track list is pending.

The Way You Move featuring Trey Songz and T-Pain
Burnin' Up
Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself)
Cracks In Mr. Perfect
Lazy Love
Should Be You featuring Fabolous
She Is
All She Wants featuring RaVaughn Brown
Slow Down
Stress Reliever
Alone With You
That's My Other Gun
Rocking Away
Don't Make 'Em Like You No More

Release Date:September 18, 2012
Label:Motown Records
Format(s):CD, DD

VVN Modern