Coldplay, Beyoncé, Eminem, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mumford & Sons, Plan B and REM are just some of the superstar artists lined-up for an exclusive new charity campaign in partnership with direct-to-fan specialists PledgeMusic.

Launched July 2nd ‘Rhythms Del Mundo: Africa’ is the long-awaited follow-up to the 2006 smash ‘Rhythms Del Mundo: Cuba’, its successor ‘Rhythm del Mundo: Classics’ in 2009, and 2011’s ‘Rhythm Del Mundo: Revival’, all of which were released in aid of the charity Artists Project Earth (APE). Formed in the wake of the Indian Ocean tsunami disaster in 2004, APE was the brainchild of founder Kenny Young and aims to raise awareness and funds for climate change and disaster relief projects.

‘Rhythms Del Mundo: Africa’ features high profile Western and African musicians collaborating on 14 exclusive African mixes of contemporary hits. APE travelled to Mali to record African musicians, Toumani Diabaté, Bassekou Kouyate, Ali Farka Touré Band, and Rokia Traoré.

As well as pledging towards the album fans can purchase a range of exclusive items through the PledgeMusic website - including: posters, tote bags, t-shirts and the chance to take part in an African drumming workshop.

The full tracklisting for ‘Rhythms Del Mundo: Africa’ is as follows:

Coldplay - Viva la Vida
Beyoncé - I Miss You
Eminem and TS1 - I'm Not Afraid
Bruno Mars - Grenade
Plan B - She Said
Cee-Lo Green - Crazy
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Under the Bridge
Mumford & Sons - Timshel
Shanade - I Am Because
Aloe Blacc - I Need a Dollar
REM w. Ali Farka Touré Band - Losing My Religion
Fleet Foxes - Mykonos
Rokia Traoré - Is This Love