Richard Thompson
The Americana Music Association have announced that Richard Thompson and Booker T. Jones will receive the Lifetime Achievement Awards at this years 11th Annual Honors and Awards Ceremony, September 12, at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Jones is receiving the award as an instrumentalist while Thompson is receiving it as a songwriter. It was previously announced that Bonnie Raitt would receive the Lifetime Achievement Award for performing.

Booker T.
Jed Hilly, executive director of the Americana Music Association, said "Booker and Richard's artistry and influence are part of the rich tapestry of Americana. We are thrilled they are coming to AmericanaFest; their contributions exemplify the broad reach of our community, from the common ground of folk rock to R&B born in Memphis."

The Americana Music Associations biographies of each of the honorees is after the cut.

VVN Music