The Academy of Country Music has announced the recipients of their special awards as voted by the group's Board of Directors.

The Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award, which honors those who are pioneers in the country music genre, will go to Emmylou Harris, Billy Sherrill, Ricky Skaggs and Dwight Yoakam.

The Crystal Milestone Award is going to Kenny Chesney to honor the sales of 10,500,000 tickets during his 11 national tours.

The Career Achievement Award, which goes to an individual artist, duo, group or multiple artist collaboration who have advanced the popularity and acceptance of country music through their endeavors in the entertainment industry in multiple areas during the preceding calendar year, will go to Vince Gill.

The Jim Reeves International Award, given to an individual for their outstanding contribution to the acceptance of country music around the world, goes to Alan Jackson.

The Mae Boren Axton Award, recognizing years of dedication and service to the Academy of Country Music, is being given to ACM board member Gayle Holcomb.

Finally, the Poet's Award, honoring songwriters for career long achievement in writing music and/or lyrics, is going to Bobby Braddock and Roger Miller.

The ACM also announced the winners in a number of categories which will not be part of the April 1 broadcast.

Songwriter of the Year - Dallas Davidson
Producer of the Year - Frank Liddell
Audio Engineer of the Year - Justin Niebank
Bass Player of the Year - Michael Rhodes
Percussionist/Drummer of the Year - Shannon Forrest
Guitarist of the Year - Kenny Greenberg
Fiddle Player of the Year - Stuart Duncan
Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year - John Hobbs
Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year - Aubrey Haynie
Steel Guitar Player of the Year - Paul Franklin