Hip-O/UMe have announced the release of Ringo 2012, the 17th solo album by former Beatle Ringo Starr. It will hit store shelves and download sites on January 30.

The album was recorded in LA and mixed in England by Ringo and Bruce Sugar, and features 9 songs.
Of the 9 tracks two are covers, Think It Over and Rock Island Line, and two are new versions of his own songs, Wings and Step Lightly.

Joining Ringo in the studio were musicians (in alphabetical order): Michael Bradford, Ann Marie Calhoun, Matt Cartsonis, Steve Dudas, Charlie Haden, Amy Keys, Kelly Moneymaker, Richard Page, Van Dyke Parks, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Dave Stewart, Bruce Sugar, Benmont Tench, Joe Walsh , Don Was, Edgar Winter.

Track List:

Anthem (Richard Starkey/Glen Ballard)
Wings (Richard Starkey/Vince Poncia)
Think It Over (Buddy Holly/Norman Perry)
Samba (Richard Starkey/Van Dyke Parks)
Rock Island Line (Arrangement by Richard Starkey)
Step Lightly (Richard Starkey)
Wonderful (Richard Starkey/Gary Nicholson)
In Liverpool (Richard Starkey/Dave Stewart)
Slow Down (Richard Starkey/Joe Walsh)