Lionel Richie has re-recorded his old hits as country songs.

Richie’s ‘Tuskegee’ is planned for release in March 2012. It will feature classic pop dance hits like ‘Dancing On The Ceiling’ and ‘All Night Long’ turned into country tunes as well as his AC songs such as ‘Stuck On You’, ‘Easy’, ‘Hello’ and ‘Say You, Say Me’.

Richie has released a country song before. The original ‘Deep River Woman’ was recorded with Alabama for the ‘Dancing On The Ceiling’ album in 1986. On ‘Tuskegee’ he has recorded the new version with Rascal Flatts.

Guests on the record include Shania Twain, Tim McGraw, Kenny Chesney, Willie Nelson, Kenny Rogers and Jimmy Buffet.

Richie will debut songs from the album at the 45th CMA Awards in Nashville on November 9.

Lionel Richie’s Tuskegee Track-Listing:

“You Are” with Blake Shelton
“Say You, Say Me” with Jason Aldean
“Stuck On You” with Darius Rucker
“Deep River Woman” with Little Big Town
“My Love” with Kenny Chesney
“Dancing On The Ceiling” with Rascal Flatts
“Hello” with Jennifer Nettles
“Sail On” with Tim McGraw
“Endless Love” with Shania Twain
“Just For You” with Billy Currington
“Lady” with Kenny Rogers
“Easy” with Willie Nelson
“All Night Long” with Jimmy Buffett