The Vines will release their new album ‘Future Primitive’ through Sony in June.

The line-up includes Craig Nicholls, Ryan Griffiths, Hamish Rosser and Brad Heald. The same line-up as their last album ‘Melodia’ in 2008.

‘Primitive Future’ was recorded in Paris, France during February and March 2010 with producer Chris Colonna from Bumblebeez. Julien Delfaud (Phoenix) mixed. It will be the fifth album for The Vines.

The first single ‘Gimme Love’ is doing the rounds this week.

The Vines debut album ‘Highly Evolved’ reached no. 3 in the UK, no. 5 in Australia and no. 11 in the USA in 2002.

‘Future Primitive’ will be released on June 3.

‘Like’ our Award Winning facebook page and be entered into a draw to win 1000 CDs including rare, signed and promotional copies here!

More from