The Foo Fighters are planning a release of cover songs they have recorded over the years to celebrate Record Store Day.

The band have taken on songs by Gary Numan, Wings, Joe Walsh, Pink Floyd, Prince and many more and now they’re all together on an album which goes by the name of ‘Medium Rare’.

The record will be printed as a limited run of vinyl and will hit stores in time for the April 16 celebrations.

The full track listing is:

Band On The Run (original by Paul McCartney & Wings)
I Feel Free (original by Cream)
Life of Illusion (original by Joe Walsh)
Young Man Blues (original by Mose Allison)
Bad Reputation (original by Thin Lizzy)
Darling Nikki (original by Prince)
Down In The Park (original by Gary Numan)
Baker Street (original by Gerry Rafferty)
Danny Says (original by The Ramones)
Have A Cigar (original by Pink Floyd)
Never Talking To You Again (original by Hüsker Dü)
Gas Chamber (original by Angry Samoans)
This Will Be Our Year (original by The Zombies)

Other artists releasing cool stuff for record store day including My Morning Jacket, who are reissuing three of their studio albums, Gorillaz whose iPad-recorded album ‘The Fall’ will see a release on wax and The Cure who will reissue their 1990 live album ‘Entreat’ as a double-disc LP.

‘Like’ our facebook page and be entered into a draw to win 1000 CDs including rare, signed and promotional copies here!

More from