Marianne Faithfull's new album, Horses and High Heels, will be released in the spring and contains six originals along with seven covers by songwriters like Lesley Duncan, Jackie Lomax, Carole King, Gerry Goffin and Jerry Lieber. Production is being handled by Hal Willner. Full release dates are yet to be announced but the album is expected to be out in France and Germany in January and the U.K. in March.

The track list for Horses and High Heels:

The Stations (Written by Greg Dulli, Gregory E, Lanegan and Mark William)
Why Did We Have to Part (Written by Marianne Faithfull and Laurent Voulzy)
That's How Every Empire Falls (Written by R.B Morris)
No Reason (Written by Jackie Lomax)
Prussian Blue (Written by Marianne Faithfull and David Courts)
Love Song (Written by Lesley Duncan)
Gee Baby (Mary Alma Baker/ Tyler T Texas, Sylvia Robinson, JJ Johnson)
Goin' Back (Written by Carol King and Gerry Goffin)
Past Present Future (Written by Arthur Butler, Jerry Leiber and George Francis “Shadow” Morton)
Horses and High Heels (Written by Marianne Faithfull and Doug Pettibone)
Back in Baby's Arms (written by Allen Toussaint)
Eternity (written by Marianne Faithfull and Doug Pettibone)
The Old House (written by Franck McGuiness and Leo Abrams)

VVN Music