One of the greatest songwriters in the world is about to cover one of the greatest songwriters in the world. Brian Wilson is covering George Gershwin.

70-years separates the two songwriting legends. They will come together for ‘Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin’

“Along with Irving Berlin, Gershwin basically invented the popular song, but he did something more,” Brian Wilson said in a statement. “He had a gift for melody that nobody has ever equaled, yet his music is timeless and always accessible. This is the most spiritual project I've ever worked on.”

The album will be released late August.

The following is a complete track listing from Brian Wilson Reimagines Gershwin:

1. “Rhapsody in Blue”/Intro
2. “The Like in I Love You”
3. “Summertime” (from Porgy and Bess)
4. “I Loves You, Porgy” (from Porgy and Bess)
5. “I Got Plenty o’ Nuttin” (from Porgy and Bess)
6. “It Ain't Necessarily So” (from Porgy and Bess)
7. “'S Wonderful” (from the Broadway musical “Funny Face,” also used in MGM film “An American in Paris”)
8. “They Can't Take That Away from Me” (used in the film "Shall We Dance" and nominated for Academy Award)
9. “Our Love is Here to Stay” (from the film “The Goldwyn Follies” and MGM film “An American in Paris”)
10. “I've Got a Crush on You” (used in Broadway shows “Treasure Girl” and “Strike Up the Band”)
11. “I Got Rhythm” (from Broadway show “Girl Crazy”)
12. “Someone To Watch Over Me” (from Broadway show “Oh Kay!”)
13. “Nothing But Love”
14. “Rhapsody in Blue”/Reprise