Lauryn Hill and Gladys Knight to headline Love Supreme 2019 alongside Jamie Cullum, Chick Corea, Snarky Puppy, Louie Vega, Gogo Penguin, Cinematic Orchestra, Jimmy Cliff, Greg Wilson, Sampa The Great and many more.

The countdown to Love Supreme Jazz Festival 2019 is on with 3 weeks until Europe’s biggest greenfield jazz festival returns to Glynde Place in East Sussex for 3 days of jazz, funk and soul.

The festival will take place from July 5th – 7th and will present a broad array of international star acts across the weekend including the likes of Lauryn Hill, Gladys Knight, Jamie Cullum, Chick Corea, Snarky Puppy, Louie Vega, Gogo Penguin, Cinematic Orchestra, Jimmy Cliff, Greg Wilson, Sampa The Great, Mahalia, Kamaal Williams and many more.

Alongside its 3 main stages, the festival will also present a selection of additional performance spaces including the dance and spoken word Bands & Voices stage, which will feature sets by Linton Kwesi Johnson, Steam Down, Wonky Logic and many others, and the Jazz In The Round stage, with shows from Bukky Leo, Chiminyo, Cykada and Rosie Turton amongst others. The Bandstand, programmed by The Verdict Jazz Club, will showcase some of the best acts from East Sussex and the surrounding area.

As well as a packed schedule of gigs, the festival will host afterparties, including a Louie Vega DJ set; the Jazz Lounge, which will feature artist Q&As, panels, exclusive album playbacks and film screenings; a number of kids areas including the vintage funfair; early morning salsa classes; late night jam sessions; long table banqueting; secret swimming and much more. Additional info available here.

High res images available here.

Love Supreme Jazz Festival 2019 takes place at Glynde Place in East Sussex from July 5th – 7th. Tickets start at £59 and are available from

The full line-up is as follows:

Ms Lauryn Hill
Gladys Knight
The Cinematic Orchestra
Chick Corea: The Spanish Heart Band
Jamie Cullum
Snarky Puppy
Jimmy Cliff
Louie Vega & The Elements of Life (Plus Louie Vega DJ Set)
Gogo Penguin
Caravan Palace
Madeleine Peyroux
Kamaal Williams
Orphy Robinson presents Van Morrison’s ‘Astral Weeks’ – the 50th Anniversary concert
Brand New Heavies
Tank & the Bangas
Makaya McCraven
Greg Wilson
Sampa The Great
Joe Armon-Jones
Steam Down
The Teskey Brothers
Christian Sands Trio
Theon Cross
Charlotte Dos Santos
Marquis Hill Blacktet
Judi Jackson
Tim Garland Group
Julian Siegel Quartet
SEED Ensemble
Chip Wickham
Marisha Wallace
Alicia Olatuja
Duncan Eagles
Mark Kavuma
Lucy Lu
Adrien Brandeis Quintet

Louie Vega DJ Set
Greg Wilson
Auntie Flo
Alexander Nut
Tash LC
Shy One
Ruf Dug
Mr Bongo
Jazz FM Presents
Tru Thoughts 20th Birthday with Robert Luis (Tru Thoughts)