Sony Music Masterworks has announced Eleanor Tomlinson’s debut album ‘Tales From Home’ which will be released on 8th June. The album is long-awaited by fans of BBC’s BAFTA award-winning Poldark after they watched her stunning performances on the hit TV show.

‘Tales From Home’ is an enchanting collection of folk-influenced covers. Song choices include classic hits from the likes of Simon & Garfunkel (Homeward Bound), Carole King (Tapestry) and Bonnie Raitt (I Can’t Make You Love Me). A number of traditional Irish and Scottish folk songs also feature such as The Spinning Wheel which is a duet with Eleanor’s brother, Ross Tomlinson.

‘Tales From Home’ is produced by Poldark soundtrack composer Anne Dudley, who was awarded the Outstanding Contribution to British Music award at the 2017 Ivor Novello Awards. Dudley has previously recorded with the likes of Elton John, Tina Turner and Robbie Williams, and she also received an Academy Award for composing the score for The Full Monty.

Eleanor Tomlinson said: “I’m incredibly excited to announce the release of my debut album Tales From Home. To have the opportunity to perform some of my favourite songs with Anne Dudley’s brilliant new arrangements has been wonderful, not to mention working alongside my brother Ross. I would like to thank the Poldark fans who inspired me to make this album. Without their support, this would not have been possible.”

Eleanor is best known for her roles as Demelza Poldark in the BAFTA-award winning Poldark and Princess Isabelle in Warner Bros. Jack the Giant Slayer. Eleanor recently starred in the Oscar, Golden Globe and BAFTA-nominated animated feature film Loving Vincent. She will next be seen in the BBC’s adaptation of Agatha Christie’s Ordeal By Innocence and the upcoming film Colette alongside Keira Knightley and Dominic West.

Eleanor Tomlinson’s debut album ‘Tales From Home’ will be released in 8th June 2018..


1) Homeward Bound
2) I Can’t Make You Love Me
3) If You Could Read My Mind
4) She Moved Through The Fair
5) Tapestry
6) The Spinning Wheel
7) Who Knows Where The Time Goes
8) Hushabye Mountain
9) The Wild Mountainside
10) The House Carpenter
11) The Water Is Wide
12) I Find Your Love

To enter let us know what tickets are on sale on our ticket partner page.

Just send an email with TALES FROM HOME in the subject line to please list your name, EMAIL, ADDRESS, TWITTER HANDLE (if available) AND what tickets are on sale here.

It's that simple! Best of luck!

You can double your chances by liking & retweeting the competition on our new Competitions Club page @competitionsC. Good luck & tag friends for extra entries.

For more competitions entries visit our network sites
, and

Get the competitions delivered directly to you by signing up to our newsletter here.

Promoter Terms and conditions.

Become a fan of on Facebook Become a fan of on Facebook Follow Film-News on Twitter