The Vamps are a four-piece band consisting of Brad Simpson (lead vocals and guitar), Connor Ball (bass guitar and vocals), James McVey (lead guitar and vocals) and Tristan Evans (drums and vocals). They formed in 2012 and initially came to the attention of the music business by uploading cover songs to their YouTube channel.

A record deal with Mercury Records followed and the band’s debut single ‘Can We Dance’ shot to Number Two in the UK charts in October 2013. Their debut album, Meet The Vamps, was released in April 2014 and went to Number Two in the UK and Ireland, and Number Three in Australia. In addition to ‘Can We Dance’, the album contained the Top Five hits ‘Wild Heart’, ‘Last Night’ and ‘Somebody to You’.

The band set up their own record label, Steady Records, in partnership with Universal Music and EMI Records, in 2015 ahead of the release of their second album Wake Up, which was a Top 10 success in the UK. Singles from the album included ‘Wake Up’ and ‘