Advertisements

News

Kaiser Chiefs tour and new single 

added: 12 Aug 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Kaiser-Chiefs-tour-and-new-single Printable version

A new single from Kaiser Chiefs has been sent to radio in the UK, 'My Life' is the third single from the band's Number 1 album Education, Education, Education & War released earlier this year via Fiction Records. The single version of 'My Life' mixed by Billy Bush (Muse, Foster the People) is set to impact on September 22nd.

Following a run of summer festivals, the band can also confirm a UK headline tour in February 2015, with nine new shows added to the previously announced London The 02 Arena and Leeds First Direct Arena dates. Tickets for the tour go on sale on Friday, August 15 at 9am.

The band opened Glastonbury 2014 before headlining the John Peel Stage and stormed Sunday at T in The Park, and this weekend Kaiser Chiefs are set for V Festival. The band will also join the Foo Fighters at the sold-out Invictus Games Closing Party on September 15th ahead of a US Tour and a European Tour in October. In December, Kaiser Chiefs will tour South Africa with Foo Fighters.

Full Tour Dates:

Saturday, January 31 Echo Arena, Liverpool
Monday, February 02 Caird Hall, Dundee
Tuesday, February 03 Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Thursday, February 05 Metro Arena, Newcastle
Friday, February 06 Civic Hall, Wolverhampton
Saturday, February 07 Capital FM Arena, Nottingham
Monday, February 09 Pavilions, Plymouth
Tuesday, February 10 BIC, Bournemouth
Wednesday, February 11 Centre, Brighton
Friday, February 13 The O2 Arena, London
Saturday, February 14 First Direct Arena, Leeds

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement