Jamie T new album 'Carry On The Grudge' 

added: 23 Jul 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Jamie-T-new-album-Carry-On-The-Grudge Printable version

Jamie T is releasing his third and much-anticipated new album Carry On The Grudge on 26th September. The album, available for pre-order now, is his first album since 2009's Kings & Queens and reintroduces one of the most distinctive voices in British music over the past decade.

The album announcement follows the incredible reaction to Don't You Find, the first piece of music Jamie has released in over four years. It received it's world exclusive first play on Zane Lowe's Radio 1 show as Hottest Record In The World. A bold, brave return, it sets the scene perfectly for Carry On the Grudge.

Carry On The Grudge is a big step forward. Musically and lyrically, it's a boiled down, intense listen, with not a word or note wasted. The likes of Zombie recall the urgency of Jamie's past records but it's balanced with the likes of They Told Me It Rained and Mary Lee. The old influences of punk, folk and reggae are all still here, but reshaped into something new whilst still defiantly the work of Jamie T.

Four live UK dates were recently announced on Jamie's website and tickets sold out in minutes. This two-time NME Award winner and Mercury Prize nominee for his debut album Panic Prevention has a fanbase whose enthusiasm is undimmed after his time away.

Carry On The Grudge - Tracklisting:
1. Limits Lie
2. Don't You Find
3. Turn On The Light
4. Zombie
5. The Prophet
6. Mary Lee
7. Trouble
8. Rabbit Hole
9. Peter
10. Love Is Only A Heartbeat Away
11. Murder Of Crows
12. They Told Me It Rained

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: