Baxter Dury announces new album 'It's A Pleasure' 

added: 2 Jul 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Baxter-Dury-announces-new-album-Its-A-Pleasure Printable version

Baxter Dury will be releasing his new album 'It's a Pleasure' on October 20th through [PIAS] Le Label. The album was produced by Baxter, Dan Carey (Franz Ferdinand, Tame Impala & Bat For Lashes) and mixed by Craig Silver (Arctic Monkeys, Arcade Fire & The Horrors).

The fourth album from Baxter, his first for [PIAS] Le Label, features Babyshambles' Drew McConnell on bass and Patrick Walden on guitar.

A few words from Baxter Dury about the album:

'This album was hard work to make but now I like it lots. Male inadequacy is a hard subject to repackage in the form of skeletal Berliner music but here I've proved that's possible. Making this album I worked in New York, Brussels, Paris but you can't hear a trace of any of them, only the faint cries of Chiswick. It could be the soundtrack to a film about a doomed submarine.'

Track listing:

1. Pleasure
2. Palm Trees
3. Other Men's Girls
4. Police
5. Lips
6. Whispered
7. Petals
8. White Men
9. Wintery Kisses
10. Babies

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: