Interpol new albumdetails and studio footage 

added: 8 Jun 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Interpol-new-albumdetails-and-studio-footage Printable version

Interpol will release their brand new, fifth studio album 'El Pintor' on September 8, through [PIAS] Co-Op. 'El Pintor' is the band's first album in four years, and sees them completely reinvigorated after a three year break from touring, offering ten incredible new tracks - taut and epic in equal measure.

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City, all songs on 'El Pintor' were written and produced by Interpol, with Daniel Kessler playing guitar and piano, Samuel Fogarino on drums, and Paul Banks on vocals, guitars, and taking over bass duties for the first time.

The album also features Brandon Curtis (The Secret Machines) playing keyboards on nine songs, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. (Beck) playing keyboards on 'Tidal Wave', and Rob Moose (Bon Iver) playing violin and viola on "Twice as Hard'. 'El Pintor' was mixed by Alan Moulder, and mastered by Greg Calbi.

Watch In-Studio footage below.

International highlights include shows at Splendour In The Grass (Aus), Optimus Alive (Portugal), Lollapalooza, FYF and Governor's Ball (USA), Hurricane/Southside (Germany), and a headline set at the second ever ATP Iceland.

'El Pintor' track listing:

1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard
For press tickets to the Electric Ballroom show please contact

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: