Marianne Faithfull new album 'Give My Love to London' 

added: 23 May 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Marianne-Faithfull-new-album-Give-My-Love-to-London Printable version

Marianne Faithfull's new album Give My Love to London will be released in September 2014. The album is produced by Rob Ellis & Dimitri Tikovoi and mixed by Flood.

The band: guitars by Adrian Utley (Portishead), keyboards by Ed Harcourt, Rob Ellis (drums), Dimitri Tikovoi (bass) + string quartet, and special guests Warren Ellis and Jim Sclavunos (Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds). Marianne has written most of the lyrics and the music was written by Nick Cave, Anna Calvi, Roger Waters, Pat Leonard, Tom McRae, Steve Earle.

In October Rizzoli will publish a luxury photo book which includes great photos by Helmut Newton, David Bailey, Ellen Von Unwerth, Bruce Weber etc. commented by Marianne. Worldwide release: October 21st.

In the autumn, Marianne Faithfull will kick off a world tour which will last over a year, celebrating a career of fifty years of performing and touring.

This week Marianne was revealed as the face of Saint Laurent Music Project.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: