Advertisements

News

Jake Bugg annouces biggest tour to date 

added: 13 May 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Jake-Bugg-annouces-biggest-tour-to-date Printable version

This autumn Jake Bugg will be embarking on some of the biggest dates of his career. In the UK he will be performing across the country in some of the biggest and most prestigious venues around, including London's Alexandra Palace.

Jake will also be appearing at Glastonbury and Reading/Leeds Festivals this summer. In the US Jake will be supporting The Black Keys on their arena tour from late October and into November.

One of the most exciting and unique artists to emerge out of the UK in a long time, in under three years Jake Bugg has gone from first on in pubs to selling out the Royal Albert Hall and playing to an astonishing ten thousand people at Nottingham Arena, his hometown.

Jake picked up the Best New Act Award at the prestigious Q Awards in 2013, and has been nominated for an array of other awards, including two Brit Awards in consecutive years. His debut album has sold over one million copies worldwide, whilst the follow up 'Shangri La' was produced by the legendary Rick Rubin at his studios in Malibu.


Jake Bugg Live:

Sun 5th Oct Cardiff Arena
Tue 7th Oct Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Sat 18th Oct Liverpool Echo 2
Mon 20th Oct Bridlington Spa
Tue 21st Oct London Alexandra Palace
Fri 24th Oct Minneapolis Target Center w/ The Black Keys
Sat 25th Oct Winnipeg MTS Centre w/ The Black Keys
Mon 27th Oct Calgary Scotiabank Saddledome w/ The Black Keys
Tue 28th Oct Edmonton Rexall Place w/ The Black Keys
Thu 30th Oct Vancouver Pacific Coliseum w/ The Black Keys
Fri 31st Oct Portland Moda Center w/ The Black Keys
Sat 1st Nov Seattle Key Arena w/ The Black Keys
Sun 9th Nov San Diego Viejas Arena w/ The Black Keys
Mon 10th Nov Phoenix U.S. Airways Center w/ The Black Keys
Wed 12th Nov Salt Lake City Maverik Center w/ The Black Keys
Thu 15th Nov Houston Toyota Center w The Black Keys
Sun 16th Nov Dallas American Airlines Center w/ The Black Keys

Jake Bugg tickets for London go on-sale 9am on Friday 16th May priced £27.00 Tickets available here.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement