Deep Purple In Concert '72 

added: 12 May 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Deep-Purple-In-Concert-72 Printable version

Deep Purple In Concert '72 is Deep Purple's fantastic live album, originally recorded at the Paris Theatre on Lower Regent Street in London for the BBC's 'Sounds Of The Seventies' radio program on the 9th March 1972.

It features the classics; 'Highway Star,' 'Strange Kind Of Woman' and 'Space Truckin' as well as the first ever live performance of probably rock's biggest track 'Smoke On The Water'

The album was remixed in 2012 and is now being released on CD and as a digital download, with the bonus track 'Maybe I'm A Leo (Sound Check Version) available for the first time on CD.

Track List:

1. Introduction
2. Highway Star
3. Strange Kind Of Woman
4. Maybe I'm A Leo
5. Smoke On The Water
6. Never Before
7. Lazy
8. Space Truckin'
9. Lucille
10. Maybe I'm A Leo (Sound Check Version)

*Track 10 ' bonus track - originally appeared as vinyl only on the 12' LP version of this release in 2012.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: