Chaka Khan comes to Ronnie Scott's 

added: 29 Mar 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Chaka-Khan-comes-to-Ronnie-Scotts Printable version

The legendary 10-time Grammy Award Winner known for her smash hits including 'I Feel for you', 'I'm Every Woman', 'Tell Me Something Good', 'Ain't Nobody' and 'Through The Fire' to name a few, is used to packing out concert halls and arenas around the world. As such, this is an extremely rare opportunity to see this legend of popular music in the intimate club environment of Ronnie Scott's.

Band Features: Chaka Khan (artist), Jean Paul Maunick (Bluey) - Guitar / Vocals Dave Ital - Guitar Matthew Cooper - Keyboards, Vanessa Haynes - Vocals, Immani - Vocals, Katie Hector - Vocals, Pete Biggins - Drums, João Caetano - Percussion, Francis Hylton - Bass, Sidney Gauld - Trumpet, James Anderson - Saxophone, Trevor Mires ' Trombone
'An Evening with Chaka' on May 14th

On Wednesday 14th May, the performance is preceded by 'In Conversation with Chaka Kahn'. Chaka talks about her life and career, with an opportunity for guests to ask their own questions.

Ronnie Scott's, Soho.
12th ' 14th May 2014

Including, 'An Evening with Chaka' on May 14th.

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: