Against Me!, Monster Magnet and The Wildhearts added to Download 

added: 25 Mar 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Against-Me!,-Monster-Magnet-and-The-Wildhearts-added-to-Download Printable version

18 amazing new bands have joined the Download Festival 2014 bill.

Seminal punk act Against Me!, fronted by the phenomenal Laura Jane Grace, will make their debut at Download, bringing with them their signature crunching guitars and soaring choruses accompanied by thoughtful ruminations on the ideals of social justice.

Legendary grime rockers Monster Magnet will make their first Download appearance in a decade, while atmospheric post-grunge pilgrims Chevelle, who were due to appear at the very first Download in 2003 but had to pull out at the last minute, finally return in 2014 to claim their birthright.

For Monster Magnet this performance has been a long time coming: We're really happy to be performing at Download 2014. We've haven't played a festival in the UK for ages!

Other acts announced: Chevelle, Arthemis, Orange Goblin, Lawnmower Deth, Page 44, Royal Blood, The Dirty Youth, Marmozets, VAMPS (JPN), Kid Karate, The Magnus Puto, No Hot Ashes, Colt 45, Drones and Tax the Heat

Day tickets £75
Weekend Arena Ticket £160
Weekend Arena Ticket & 3 night camping £185
Weekend Arena Ticket & 5 night camping £195

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: