Advertisements

News

Metronomy stream new album Love Letters 

added: 5 Mar 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Metronomy-stream-new-album-Love-Letters Printable version

Metronomy are set to release their much-anticipated new album Love Letters next week via Because Music. Today, fans can stream the entire album exclusively on iTunes. Click here to listen to Love Letters.

Fresh from a stand out performance at 2014's NME Awards in which they were accompanied on backing vocals by the original formation of the Sugababes (now called MKS), Metronomy's first two singles 'I'm Aquarius' and 'Love Letters' have seen Joseph Mount garner much acclaim from the plaudits exciting great anticipation around the release of this, the perhaps career defining new album Love Letters.

Last weekend Metronomy played 6 Music's inaugural festival in Manchester to a joyous crowd.. The band will play two live sessions next Tuesday 11th, on Zane Lowe's R1 show, and on Marc Riley's 6 Music show.

With a knack for effortlessly bringing the most credible artists out of the woodwork to work with him, the magnetic appeal of Joe Mount continues to grow and this week fans should look out for a brand new remix of the 'Love Letters' single from Soulwax. This is the first remix they have created in their newly built studio Deewee.

Tour Dates:

Thursday 13th March, Liverpool Academy
Friday 14th March, Manchester Ritz
Monday 17th March, Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 18th March, Leeds Academy
Wednesday 19th March, Glasgow ABC
Thursday 20th March, Newcastle Academy
Friday 21st March, Birmingham HMV Institute
Sunday 23rd March, Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Monday 24th March, Bristol Academy
Tuesday 25th March, Oxford Academy
Wednesday 26th March, Norwich UEA
Friday 28th March England, London Brixton Academy

Festivals:

Field Day ' headline ' June 7th
Wilderness Festival ' headline ' Aug 8th
Reading & Leeds ' Aug 22-24th

Tickets available here.

www.metronomy.co.uk
www.facebook.com/metronomy
www.twitter.com/metronomy
www.youtube.com/metronomyofficial

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement