Lykke Li new album details and tour 

added: 5 Mar 2014 // by: Newsdesk 

Lykke-Li-new-album-details-and-tour Printable version

Swedish singer-songwriter Lykke Li (AKA Li Lykke Timotej Svensson Zachrisson) has unveiled details of her highly-anticipated third studio album entitled I Never Learn.

The follow up to 2011's critically-acclaimed Wounded Rhymes will be available on May 5th through LL Recordings/ Atlantic Records.

Co-produced by long-time collaborator Bjorn Yttling, Greg Kurstin and for the first time by Lykke herself, I Never Learn is the third and final part in a trilogy. Taking inspiration from her LA surroundings where much of the record was recorded, Lykke commented, 'Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations. This is a slow dance; a slow burner.'

Lykke announced her new album to fans last week via a beautiful video piece, soundtracked by the brand new song 'I Never Learn'. Today Pitchfork premiered another video for new track 'Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone' ' view it here.

Album Tracklisting:
1. I Never Learn
2. No Rest for the Wicked
3. Just Like a Dream
4. Silverline
5. Gunshot
6. Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone
7. Never Gonna Love Again
8. Heart of Steel
9. Sleeping Alone

European & UK Tour Details:

April 24 ' Berns, Stockholm
April 27 ' AB, Brussels
April 29 ' Astra, Berlin
April 30 ' Kesselhaus, Munich
May 2 ' E-Werk, Cologne
May 3 'Tivolivredenburg, Utrecht
May 6 ' Trianon, Paris
May 8 ' Village Underground, London
May 9 ' Village Underground, London
May 15 ' Apollo Theatre, NYC
May 19 ' The theatre at the Ace Hotel, LA

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: