Advertisements

News

The Godfathers reschedule dates 

added: 4 Mar 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-Godfathers-reschedule-dates Printable version

Legendary London rockers THE GODFATHERS announce two UK concerts, which replace concerts cancelled in November 2013 due to band illness.

The Godfathers play The Underworld in Camden, London on Saturday 3rd May & The Prince Albert, Brighton on Sunday 4th May. Tickets available from www.wegottickets.com & all the usual outlets.

An intense touring schedule for the band also includes concerts & tours in Belgium, France, Ireland (featuring a performance at the famed Trinity Ball at Dublin's prestigious Trinity College, tickets for this annual event sold out in three hours ' an all-time record!) Bulgaria, Greece & a 13 date UK tour as special guests of punk icons Stiff Little Fingers. The Godfathers/SLF tour dates are as follows:

Mon March 17 - Barrowland, Glasgow Tues Mar 18 - O2 Academy, Liverpool Weds Mar 19 - Rock City, Nottingham Fri Mar21 ' Wulfrun Hall, Wolverhampton Sat Mar 22 ' The Ritz, Manchester Sun Mar 22 The Assembly, Leamington Spa Mon Mar 24 The Cresset, Peterborough Weds Mar 26 The Waterfront, Norwich Thurs Mar 27 ' Corn Exchange, Ipswich Fri Mar 28 - The Forum, London Sat Mar 29 - O2 Academy, Bristol Mon Mar 31 ' The Phoenix, Exeter Tues Apr 1 Pyramid Centre, Portsmouth

The Godfathers are currently writing songs & tunes for their follow-up album to the critically acclaimed 'Jukebox Fury'. The (as yet untitled) new studio album is expected to be released sometime in 2015, which (coincidentally) will be 30 years since the formation of the band.

Press enquiries: godfathersnow@gmail.com

www.godfathers.uk.com

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement