Advertisements

News

The Vamps announce first ever UK tour @TheVampsband

added: 12 Feb 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-Vamps-announce-first-ever-UK-tour Printable version

The Vamps are without a doubt the new band on everyone's lips. They have been causing a stir everywhere they go, with legions of fans following and pandemonium at every turn.

Now they announce their first headline tour that will include 14 dates across 11 cities. Tickets go on sale on Saturday 26th April at 10am at www.aeglive.co.uk

A phenomenal live band with an electrifying set, the summer will see The Vamps releasing their highly anticipated debut album and playing a raft of festivals including British Summer Time at Hyde Park, UK Live in Sunderland, Ipswich and Weston-super-Mare and Isle of Wight Festival.

The teenage four-piece comprised of singer Bradley Will Simpson, guitarist James McVey, drummer Tristan Evans and bassist Connor Ball, have recently been on tour as main support to Taylor Swift and also head out in support of The Wanted on their return from the US.

Next week they head to the US for their first shows Stateside including New York City's Gramercy that sold out in just 10mins. The Vamps have similarly caused a rush in Paris on their first trip there last week.

Their debut single Can We Dance and second single Wild Heart stormed the charts and debuted in the top 3 of the Official Singles Chart.

FULL TOUR DATES:
Tuesday 23rd September - Sheffield City Hall
Thursday 25th September - Newcastle City Hall
Saturday 27th September - Glasgow SECC Clyde Auditorium
Sunday 28th September - Glasgow SECC Clyde Auditorium
Wednesday 1st October - Manchester O2 Apollo
Thursday 2nd October - Manchester O2 Apollo
Saturday 4th October - Liverpool Echo Arena 2
Sunday 5th October - Birmingham NIA
Wednesday 8th October - Brighton Centre
Thursday 9th October - Cheltenham Centre
Saturday 11th October - Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Sunday 12th October - Bournemouth BIC
Tuesday 14th October ' London Eventim Apollo
Wednesday 15th October ' London Eventim Apollo

The Vamps have picked up a phenomenal following online. Can We Dance has clocked up over 10 million YouTube views, Wild Heart has almost 4 million and their channel has already tipped 34.5 million total views and signed up over ½ million subscribers, which is quite an astounding achievement for a new band. They frequently trend around the world on Twitter, and their Facebook has almost 1 million likes.

Check out the Music-News.com exclusive interview below.



www.thevamps.net
www.facebook.com/thevampsofficial
www.youtube.com/thevampsofficial

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here



Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement