Advertisements

News

Metronomy new single 'Love Letters' & dates 

added: 24 Jan 2014 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Metronomy-new-single-Love-Letters-and-dates Printable version

On March 10th Metronomy will release their superb new single, 'Love Letters', in tandem with their new album of the same name.

Generating genuine excitement already, the new single was Zane Lowe's 'Hottest record in the world' last night and will be played on Fearne Cotton's Radio 1 show this morning. Last night, Mount confirmed that the Oscar winning Director, Michel Gondry, will be producing the video for 'Love Letters'. Stream it here.

Metronomy's previous single indicating their return, 'I'm Aquarius', received critical acclaim and was BBC 6Music's most played track in December. The band were one of the first to be announced to play Reading & Leeds festival this year and are due to headline Field Day festival this June.

The band will play a special in-store show at Rough Trade East (east London) on March 9th to celebrate both new releases. Tickets are available from: http://www.roughtrade.com/events/2014/3/372.

Also announced this week, Metronomy will play the new 6Music festival on February 28th. Fans can buy tickets from: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b03nj164/profiles/tickets

Metronomy play live:

28th Feb, 6 Music Festival Manchester
Thursday 13th March, Liverpool Academy
Friday 14th March, Manchester Ritz
Monday 17th March, Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 18th March, Leeds Academy
Wednesday 19th March, Glasgow ABC
Thursday 20th March, Newcastle Academy
Friday 21st March, Birmingham HMV Institute
Sunday 23rd March, Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Monday 24th March, Bristol Academy
Tuesday 25th March, Oxford Academy
Wednesday 26th March, Norwich UEA
Friday 28th March England, London Brixton Academy
Saturday 7th June, London, Field Day - headline

http://www.metronomy.co.uk


Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement