Keane Judge John Lewis Xmas advert competition 

added: 9 Dec 2013 // by: Newsdesk 

Keane-Judge-John-Lewis-Xmas-advert-competition Printable version

Keane have judged the winner for the John Lewis 'Reworked' competition, which will see Matthew Fearon from Leicester record a version of the soundtrack of their Christmas TV advert Keane hit 'Somewhere Only We Know', in a studio with producer Paul Beard. The track will be played out on Christmas Day during an ad break, giving Matthew a Christmas he will never forget.

To celebrate ten incredible years of success, Keane released 'The Best Of Keane' on 11th November 2013, which has seen the album go Gold and become the biggest selling 'Best Of' this Christmas. 'The Best Of Keane' entered the UK charts at Number 10 and was Number 10 in the iTunes stores of 23 countries.

This was followed by a Number 1 single of their 2004 hit 'Somewhere Only We Know' sung by Lily Allen for this year's John Lewis Christmas advert. 'Somewhere Only We Know', which remains top of the charts at this week's No. 1 spot, originally featured on 5 million selling debut album 'Hopes & Fears', which became the first of their five consecutive album releases to reach Number 1.

The second single and new song from the 'The Best Of Keane' is 'Won't Be Broken' and will be released on 20th January 2014.

View Matthew's entry below:

'The Best Of Keane' features 18 fan favourites chosen by the band form their five consecutive UK Number One albums 'Hopes and Fears' (2004), 'Under The Iron Sea' (2006), 'Perfect Symmetry' (2008), 'Night Train EP' (2010), 'Strangeland' (2012), alongside two powerful new songs, 'Higher Than The Sun' and 'Won't Be Broken'. The Deluxe version of the album will also include a collection of the band's exceptionally strong B-sides. The super deluxe edition contains the two discs from the deluxe edition (The Best Of and B-sides) and an exclusive DVD of a special acoustic set, for which the set list has been chosen by Keane fans.


1. Everybody's Changing
2. Somewhere Only We Know
3. Bend and Break
4. Bedshaped
5. This Is The Last Time
6. Atlantic
7. Is It Any Wonder?
8. Nothing In My Way
9. Hamburg Song
10. Crystal Ball
11. A Bad Dream
12. Try Again
13. Spiralling
14. Perfect Symmetry
15. My Shadow
16. Silenced By The Night
17. Disconnected
18. Sovereign Light Cafe
19. Higher Than the Sun
20. Won't Be Broken

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: