Primal Scream stream new album 

added: 8 May 2013 // by: Newsdesk 

Primal-Scream-stream-new-album Printable version

After debuting new track '2013', Primal Scream return May 13th with one of the year's most eagerly awaited albums; 'More Light', out on the band's own First International label through Ignition Records.

Chech out all four streams now here.

An adventurous, 13-track collection of new songs ' and the band's first LP in five years ' 'More Light' was written by Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes and produced by David Holmes. It features guest appearances from Robert Plant, Kevin Shields, The Pop Group's Mark Stewart and Jason Faulkner.

Standout tracks include 'Elimination Blues' ' with vocals from Robert Plant ' 'River of Pain', the caustic call-to-arms of 'Culturecide' ' where Mark Stewart guests on the chorus ' as well as 'Invisible City' and the classic 'It's Alright, It's OK', out May 6th.

Bobby Gillespie says: 'I wanted to convey coming out of a dark time and into a good one.We always knew it wasn't going to be a straight ahead, balls to the wall, high energy rock 'n' roll, two guitars, bass and drum record. It's sophisticated, layered, cinematic and orchestral; obviously working with Holmes we were hoping to make a record more in keeping with that vision.'

Primal Scream are: Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Darrin Mooney, Barrie Cadogan and Simone Butler.

Full tracklisting for 'More Light':

1) '2013'
2) 'River of Pain'
3) 'Culturecide'
4) 'Hit Void'
5) 'Tenement Kid'
6) 'Invisible City'
7) 'Goodbye Johnny'
8) 'Sideman'
9) 'Elimination Blues'
10) 'Turn Each Other Inside Out'
11) 'Relativity'
12) 'Walking With the Beast'
13) 'It's Alright, It's OK'

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: