Jay Z reveals Great Gatsby soundtrack sampler 

added: 18 Apr 2013 // by: Newsdesk 

Jay-Z-reveals-Great-Gatsby-soundtrack-sampler Printable version

Shawn 'JAY Z' Carter, executive producer of the film, executive produces soundtrack for 'The Great Gatsby.'

The highly eclectic soundtrack features songs performed by such artists as Beyonce x Andre 3000; Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock; Coco O. of Quadron, Gotye; Nero; and Sia. Moviegoers will also recognize a few favorites with a new twist, such as Jack White's interpretation of U2's 'Love Is Blindness,' Beyonce x Andre 3000 collaborating on Amy Winehouse's 'Back to Black,' and Bryan Ferry's new take on a couple of classics: his own 'Love Is The Drug,' and, with Emeli Sande, Beyonce's 'Crazy in Love.' New songs by Florence + The Machine, Lana Del Rey, Nero, and The xx were written for scenes in the film, and appear on the soundtrack.

1. Bang Bang ' (0:01)
2. A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got) ' Fergie, Q Tip & GoonRock (0:31)
3. Young And Beautiful ' Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4. Love Is The Drug ' Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5. Over The Love ' Florence & The Machine (2:03)
6. Where The Wind Blows ' Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7. Crazy in Love ' Emeli Sande and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8. Together ' The xx (3:34)
9. Hearts A Mess ' Gotye (4:06)
10. Love Is Blindness ' Jack White (4:35)
11. Into the Past ' Nero (5:06)
12. Kill and Run ' Sia (5:36)

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: