Advertisements

News

The Leisure Society to release 'Alone Aboard The Ark' 

added: 24 Jan 2013 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-Leisure-Society-to-release-Alone-Aboard-The-Ark Printable version

Double Ivor Novello nominees The Leisure Society are to release a brand new album, Alone Aboard The Ark, on April 1 through Full Time Hobby.

The album will be supported by an eleven date tour of the UK, commencing on April 12 at The Kazimier in Liverpool and ending on April 25 at London's Queen Elizabeth Hall.

The new LP - recorded at Kinks frontman Ray Davies' Konk Studios - is the follow up to 2011's lauded Into The Murky Water, which the band toured in ever distinctive fashion, including a date at the London Barbican backed by the 40-piece Heritage Orchestra.

Get your free download below.

UK Live Dates:

Fri 12 April - Kazimier, Liverpool Thur 18 April ' Thekla, Bristol
Sat 13 April - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham Sat 20 April ' King Tuts, Glasgow
Sun 14 April - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds Sun 21 April ' Deaf Institute, Manchester
Mon 15 April - Arts Centre, Norwich Mon 22 April ' Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Tue 16 April - The Haunt, Brighton Thur 25 April ' Queen Elizabeth Hall, London (on sale to members January 22,
Wed 17 April ' Glee Club, Birmingham on sale to the general public from January 23


Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement